NWCEL Northwest Council of Engineering Labs
nav_02nav_03nav_04nav_05nav_06nav_07nav_08
nav_09

Become a
Special Inspector

›› Introduction
›› License Types
›› Types of Work

---------------------------------

Inspection Courses

Reinforced Concrete:
›› Batch Plant
›› Concrete II
›› Concrete Intensive
›› Pre/Post-Tension
›› Shotcrete Intro.
›› Shotcrete Recert.

Structural
Steel & Welding:

›› Steel & Welding I
›› Steel & Welding II
›› Steel & Welding Intensive

Masonry Inspection

Ultrasonic Technician
›› Certification Program

Magnetic Particle Testing Level II

Special Inspector Certification Renewal

Lateral Framing Special Inspection

Proprietary Anchors Inspection

Plan Reading

WAQTC
›› In-Place Density
›› Embankment and Base
›› Aggregate
›› Asphalt II

Northwest Council of Engineering Labs Membership

AAR Testing Laboratory Inc.
www.aartesting.com

Contact: Kim Anderson
PO Box 2523
Redmond, WA 98073
Phone: 425 881-5812
Fax: 425 881-5441
Email: kim@aartesting.com

Construction Testing Lab
www.ctlwa.com

Contact: Dennis Smith,
Operations Manager
400 Valley Avenue NE
Suite 102
Puyallup, WA 98372
Phone: 253-383-8778
Fax: 253-383-2231
Email: denniss@ctlwa.com

GeoTest Services, Inc.
www.geotest-inc.com

-Bellingham Office-
Contact: Grant Richardson
GeoTest Services, Inc.
741 Marine Drive Bellingham, WA  98225
tele: 360.733.7318
fax: 360.733.7418
grant@geotest-inc.com

-Arlington Office-
Contact: Jeremy Wolf
GeoTest Services, Inc.
20611 - 67th Avenue NE - Suite A
Arlington, WA  98223
tele: 360.435.1141
fax: 360.435.1124
jeremyw@geotest-inc.com

HayreMcElroy & Associates, LLC
www.hayremcelroy.com

Contact: Gee Hayre
2757 152nd Ave. NE
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425 869-6750
Fax: 425 869-6761
Email: ghayre@hayremcelroy.com

Kleinfelder, Inc.
www.kleinfelder.com

Contact: Dan Berta
14710 NE 87th Street, Suite 100,
Redmond, WA  98052
Phone: 425 636-7900
Fax: 425 636-7901
Email: dberta@kleinfelder.com

Krazan & Associates, Inc..
www.krazan.com
kensahi@krazan.com

-Lynnwood Office-
Contact: Jeff Mercer
4303 198th Street SW
Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone: 425 485-5519
Fax: 425 485-6837
Email: jeffmercer@krazan.com

-Puyallup Office-
Contact: Bill Throne
922 Valley Ave. NW, Ste 101
Puyallup, WA 98371
Phone: 253 939-2500
Fax: 253 939-2556
Email: billthrone@krazan.com

-Poulsbo Office-
Contact: Jeff Bowers
1230 Finn Hill Rd. NW #A
Poulsbo, WA 98370-9712
Phone: 360 598-2126
Fax: 360 598-2127
Email: Jeffbowers@krazan.com

Materials Testing and Consulting, Inc.
www.mtc-inc.net

-Bellingham Office-
Contact: Leland Rupp
2126 E. Bakerview Road
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone 360-647-6061
Fax: 360-647-8111
Email: leland.rupp@mtc-inc.net

-Burlington Office -
Contact: Raymond McNamara
777 Chrysler Drive
Suite A
Burlington, WA 98233
Phone: 360 755-1990
Fax: 360 755-1980
Email: raymond.mcnamara@mtc-inc.net

-Olympia Office-
Contact: Tim Macke & Sam Hyatt
2118 Black Lake Blvd. S.W.
Olympia, WA 98512
Phone 360-534-9777
Fax: 360-534-9779
Email: tim.macke@mtc-inc.net &
sam.hyatt@mtc-inc.net

-Silverdale Office-
Contact: Tim Macke & Harold Benny
5451 N.W. Newberry Hill Rd.
Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone 360-698-6787
Email: tim.macke@mtc-inc.net &
harold.benny@mtc-inc.net


Mayes Testing Engineers, Inc.
www.mayestesting.com

- Lynnwood Office -
Contact: Mike Dolder
20225 Cedar Valley Road, Suite 110
Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone: 425.742.9360
Fax: 425.745.1737
Email: mdolder@mayestesting.com

- Tacoma Office -
Contact: Tim Beckerle, P.E.
10029 South Tacoma Way, Suite E2
Tacoma, WA 98499
Phone: 253-584-3720
Fax: 253-584-3707
Email: tbeckerle@mayestesting.com

- Portland Office -
Contact: Mark Galusha, PE
7911 NE 33rd Drive, Suite 190
Portland, OR 97211-1960
Phone: 503-281-7515
Fax: 503-281-7579
Email: mgalusha@mayestesting.com

O’Neill Service Group
www.oneillsg.com

Contact:  Tyler McCormick
17619 NE 67th Court, Suite 100,
Redmond, WA  98052
Phone:425-429-7800
Fax: 425-633-2284
E-mail: tylerm@oneillsg.com

Otto Rosenau & Associates, Inc.
www.ottorosenau.com

Contact: Judi Rosenau-Payseno
6747 M.L. King Way S.
Seattle, WA 98118
Phone: 206-725-4600
Toll-Free: 1-888-OTTO-4-US
Email: info@ottorosenau.com

Pacific Testing & Inspection

Contact: Tim Barney
2417 Harrison Ave
Centralia Wa. 98531
(360)736-3922 Ph
(360)807-6002 Fax
Website: ptillc.net
Email: timb@ptillc.net

Professional Service Industries, Inc. (PSI)

-Mountlake Terrace Office-
Contact: Daniel Kuhn
24113 56th Ave West
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
Phone: 425 248-2400
Fax: 425 248-2401
Email: daniel.kuhn@psiusa.com

-Tacoma Office-
Contact: Bret Reid
3011 South Huson Street
Suite B
Tacoma, WA 98421
Phone: 253 589-1804
Fax: 253 589-2136
Email: bret.reid@psiusa.com

Terracon
www.terracon.com

- Mountlake Terrace -
Contact: Eric Kunz, P.E.
21905 64th Avenue West, Suite 100
Mountlake Terrace, WA  98043
Phone: 425-771-3304
Fax: 425-771-3549
Email: edkunz@terracon.com

- Tacoma Office -
Contact: Paul Davis, P.E.
3006 S. 96th St.
Lakewood, WA  98499
Phone: 253-573-9939
Fax:253-573-9959
Email: pddavis@terracon.com

NWCEL_06